Ihsahn - Arktis.

Label: Candlelight Records ‎– CANDLE778675, Mnemosyne Productions ‎– mnemo015
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 15 Apr 2016
Category: Rock
Style: Prog Rock, Black Metal

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Disassembled
Vocals [Additional] – Einar Solberg
A2 Mass Darkness
Vocals [Additional] – Matt Heafy
A3 My Heart Is Of The North
Guitar [Additional] – Robin OgnedalKeyboards [Additional], Organ [Additional] – Nicolay Svennæs Tangen*
B1 South Winds
B2 In The Vaults
B3 Until I Too Dissolve
C1 Pressure
C2 Frail
C3 Crooked Red Line
Saxophone – Jørgen Munkeby
D1 Celestial Violence
Vocals [Additional] – Einar Solberg
D2 Til Tor Ulven (Søppelsolen)
Text By – Tor UlvenVoice [Spoken Words] – Hans Herbjørnsrud

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Spinefarm Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Abstract Sounds Music Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Tanglade Ltd
  • Copyright (c) – Candlelight Records
  • Published By – Abstract Sounds Music Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Mnemosyne Studio
  • Recorded At – Juke Joint Studio
  • Mixed At – Fascination Street Studios
  • Mastered At – Fascination Street Studios
  • Pressed By – MPO


  • Design – Ritxi Ostáriz
  • Drums – Tobias Ørnes Andersen*
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Jens Bogren
  • Music By, Words By, Vocals, Instruments – Ihsahn
  • Photography By – Fridtjof Nansen


180 gram black vinyl.
Track D2 is a bonus track.
Mnemosyne catalog number appears inside the gatefold.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 602547786753
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - Etched): 0060 25477 86760 -A- -crc- MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - Etched): 0060 25477 86760 -B- -crc- MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C - Etched): 0060 25477 86777 -C- -crc- MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D - Etched): 0060 25477 86777 -D- -crc- MPO

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CANDLE778672, mnemo015 Ihsahn Arktis. ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Med) Candlelight Records, Mnemosyne Productions CANDLE778672, mnemo015 UK 2016
CANDLE778671, mnemo015 Ihsahn Arktis. ‎(CD, Album) Candlelight Records, Spinefarm Records, Mnemosyne Productions CANDLE778671, mnemo015 Europe 2016
QATE-10087 Ihsahn Arktis. ‎(CD, Album) Candlelight Records, Mnemosyne Productions, Trooper Entertainment QATE-10087 Japan 2016
none Ihsahn Arktis. ‎(2xLP, TP) Candlelight Records, Spinefarm Records none UK 2016
CANDLE778671 Ihsahn Arktis. ‎(CD, Album) Candlelight Records, Spinefarm Records CANDLE778671 Europe 2016