Bob Marley & The Wailers - Catch A Fire

Bob Marley & The Wailers
Catch A Fire
Label: Island Records ‎– ILPS 9241
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Winchester Pressing
Country: US
Date of released: 1981
Category: Reggae
Style: Reggae, Roots Reggae

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Concrete Jungle 4:12
A2 Slave Driver 2:54
A3 400 Years
Written-By – Peter Tosh
A4 Stop That Train
Written-By – Peter Tosh
A5 Baby We've Got A Date (Rock It Baby) 4:06
B1 Stir It Up 5:30
B2 Kinky Reggae 3:36
B3 No More Trouble 3:56
B4 Midnight Ravers 4:57

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Winchester


  • Arranged By – Bob Marley & The Wailers
  • Artwork – John Bonis
  • Bass – Aston "Family Man" Barrett
  • Congas, Bongos, Vocals – Bunny Wailer
  • Drums – Carlton Barrett
  • Engineer – Carlton Lee, Stu Barrett, Tony Platt
  • Photography By – Esther Anderson
  • Piano, Organ, Guitar, Vocals – Peter Tosh
  • Producer – Bob Marley, Chris Blackwell
  • Vocals, Guitar – Bob Marley
  • Written-By – Bob Marley (tracks: A1 to A2, A5 to B4)


Recorded at Dynamic Sound Studios, Harry J. Studios & Randy's Studios, Kingston, Jamaica.

Mixed at Island Studios, London, England.

Different record labels (blue) early '80s press

Label rim text goes most of the way around

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etched): ILPS-1-9241-#3 WW2 STERLING -------◁
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Etched): ILPS-2-9241 WW1#4 STERLING -------◁

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ILPS 9241 The Wailers Catch A Fire ‎(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS 9241 UK 1973
P32D-25007 Bob Marley & The Wailers Catch A Fire ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Island Records, Polystar P32D-25007 Japan 1987
H 86767 Bob Marley And The Wailers* Catch A Fire ‎(LP) Island Records Inc. H 86767 Spain Unknown
86.767-I Bob Marley & The Wailers Catch A Fire ‎(LP, Album, RE) Island Records 86.767-I Spain 1978
9123 013 Bob Marley & The Wailers Catch A Fire ‎(LP, Album) Island Records 9123 013 France Unknown